Are you ready for a career as an Arizona real estate professional?Testimonials: http://teamkathy.us/testimonials/
We want you prepared when you start your career.
$450 gets you through the school, unless you prefer a book and that will cost you another $40. No other charges or fees. Everything you need to pass the state exam is in the materials you are given. Compare our fees with others! And our pass rate is one of the highest in the state.
Book is under revision
If you prefer a book, Kathy Howe has written an Arizona prelicense book for Dearborn Publishing which is available for $30.48. Click here if you wish to purchase it directly from Dearborn (don’t forget taxes and shipping), or you can buy it from Kathy for $40.
Classes are from 8AM-5PM, but most learners leave around 2PM. You may come for whatever time works for you and leave when you need to leave. We will keep track of your hours. You can miss a class and it won’t impede you…we don’t follow a script.
The Arizona Real Estate Department requires 90 hours either in the classroom or online, and then passage of the school exam before you can take the State exam. The Department of Real Estate uses a 50 min hour, allowing for a 10 minute break every hour.
Come to class at 8AM and stay until 2:00, you give yourself credit for 7 of the 90 hours. It would take you less than 13 of these days to get your 90 hours in.
If you come to class at 8AM and leave at Noon, you give yourself credit for 4 hrs and 40 min. 8AM and leave at 4:30 with a 1/2 hour lunch break = 9 hours and 20 minutes.
Take any breaks for phone calls or errands, you deduct the time you are gone.
You take your classes on the days that work for you.
Kathy Howe will be in the classroom with you to engage you with quizzes, flashcards, discussion and lecture to help you connect the dots from your reading.
The minimum number of hours in the classroom is 90 hours, but you may come to class as often as you like. You have 6 months to complete the course.
Note for prelicense learners: Contract Writing class is $20 to our learners and $40 for others.
CE Click here
Arizona, through the 26th amendment to the State constitution, allows a real estate agent to:
“Section 1. Any person holding a valid license as a real estate broker or a real estate salesman regularly issued by the Arizona State Real Estate Department when acting in such capacity as broker or salesman for the parties, or agent for one of the parties to a sale, exchange, or trade, or the renting and leasing of property, shall have the right to draft or fill out and complete, without charge, any and all instruments incident thereto including, but not limited to, preliminary purchase agreements and earnest money receipts, deeds, mortgages, leases, assignments, releases, contracts for sale of realty, and bills of sale.”
So what will you learn?
- You won’t learn to “sell” real estate in the classroom.
- You won’t learn to “show houses”
- You will learn what it’s like to really study
- You will learn Arizona law as it relates to real estate
- You will learn basic real estate law
The 90 hours you will take through an approved Arizona real estate school equates to 2 college semesters… in 90 hours. It’s tough and it’s not just about memorizing terms or quiz questions. It’s about learning the terms and applying them situationally. Our real estate commissioner wants to be sure that you can practice what you learn. Then you get a license, and then you hang your license with an employing broker who will further train you in “selling” real estate.
Candidate handbook Please read this. It’s complete information about the process.
Fingerprinting: Go to www.fieldprint.com and sign up for an appointment. Fingerprints are coming back in less than 2 weeks. (click the paid employee link and scroll down to real estate).
Does Arizona have a specific course for Timeshare salespeople? No. Anyone wanting a real estate license in Arizona must take the entire course and pass the school test, then the State exam.
how2educate’s 90 hour real estate course is one set of materials taught to both salespeople and brokers. We believe that salespersons need to be aware of the responsibilities of the brokers and why a broker requires certain things of their agents. We respect the role the broker plays in the real estate community and we respect the fact that salespeople need leaders, trainers, and visionaries. Yes, we teach them together. Yes, our broker candidates share the classroom with the salesperson candidates, and yes, it works.
We set higher standards for our trainees than many schools.. We require an 88% passing score on our school final.
How do we teach you?
We do a blended method of learning. The real estate materials will come to you digitally through our online platform which you can access night or day. The 90 hours will be granted on the days you come to class on designated instruction days.
On class days, your instructor, Kathy Howe, will review different sections with those learners who are in the classroom. Sometimes the learners do the teaching in 5 minute segments. It’s interactive, not pure lecture, but, the real learning is by independent study (reading of the class materials). We have quizzes after each chapter, a pretest before taking the final and multiple chances for the learner to take the final exam of the school. We’d prefer you are equipped to take the State exam before you try. If you fail the State exam, it’s a $75 hit every time you try, and we think it’s important to do it right the first time.
Fingerprint clearance is handled by www.fieldprint.com
So, think this life is for you?
School/Learner agreement, please read. We don’t give refunds once you start.
If you are ready to get started, click on the button below (you must have a paypal account but through it you can use your visa, mastercard, debit card, etc.), and I will be notified of your payment. As soon as I receive that notification I will send you your ID and password in order to access the materials.
Looking forward to meeting you…
Feel free to call… 928-274-4088
Kathy Howe, Owner/Administrator/Educator
- how2educate LLC
- 65 Manzanita Lane
- Sedona, AZ 86336
PS: Remember: all 90 hours must be taken in the classroom.